Posted by: thederangedbear | October 16, 2008

Week in Review #7

You would think that with the recent blog explosion there would be more to write about then there would be, but that’s actually not the case!

So this week’s review theme is Shift and the Exiles. Historically, any effects that generate resource points have been somewhere from playable to broken and shift seems to be no exception.

THIS. IS. READ RANT!!!! * KICK*

I think this one might have got lost in the shuffle, and we can’t have that as this is a very awesome read. I would write more about how awesome and witty TBZ’s writing is but it wouldn’t do him justice.

Just click on the link!

The best section is where he responds to comments though.

Wolverine: Ban?

I played this deck at a CC awhile ago, and I have to say that this deck is very good, which is a little strange because this deck is not that great in Modern. The deck gains nothing significant in between Silver or Modern Age but enough small things to push it to that upper echelon:

– Defenders have a search card and high defense characters to mitigate the weakness it has in Modern Age.

– Flying Kick lets you pick off troublesome characters.

So should this card be banned. Hmm. I think we should wait till MEV comes out first, but I’m inclined to be more in favor of me. Of course this is me – I think rush is a deck that ends the game on turn seven.

VSNotDead

Random Ramblings

I like the way this gentleman writes. Using caps goes a long in making your blogs enjoyable, but having great insights, even more so : )

Please write more people and not just previews!

Peace,

-TDB

Responses

  1. So Samantha Parrington is nothing? Yeah right. Paul, either you sandbag too much or your just bad. Pick.

  2. What I mean by that it isn’t that the deck grew like an extra arm or something. It’s not suddenly better because of some new additional avenue of attack, but instead the quality all of it’s options – pumps, search, re-readying – getting better.

  3. So you are bad? Samantha 1 Trillion X > Lady Deathstrike. It makes a big difference.

  4. Shame on you for calling me a gentleman.

    I NEVER TYPE IN CAPS, lol.

  5. I am pretty sure you know exactly what I’m talking about Ludin, but I guess I should’ve been more articulate.

    What’s with all the hate man?

  6. So sue me, Lost Hemisphere’s had a busy week preparing the Summer of Love finale… it’s interfereing with the regular chatter, sorry 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

